Your friend will need to click the referral link you send and sign up for a Premium Membership in order for your account to be credited. You can view your referral history in the Refer a Friend section of your account.
Your free month will be applied towards your upcoming payment. If you are on a monthly plan, your next billing date will be pushed out by one month in the Payments section of your Profile Settings. If you are subscribed to our annual plan, the free month will discount your next annual charge.