What is class moderation?
To ensure all classes meet our class guidelines, Skillshare ‘s team of moderators reviews every new class that is submitted. If we find any guideline violations in your class, you’ll receive an email within 72 hours of publishing it, and your class will be closed, which means students will no longer be able to access it. In some cases, you may have the opportunity to make updates to your class in accordance with our guidelines. From there, our team will re-review your class and reopen it to students if everything looks good. Classes that are not reopened may be permanently deleted by the Skillshare team after 90 days.
How does the strike system work?
Skillshare has a three-strike system for violations of our Community Guidelines. If a violation is found, it is recorded internally. After a Skillshare user receives 3 strikes, our Moderators review the total account history of the user and the timeline in which the strikes occurred.
Strikes are rolled back on a 6-month basis, meaning that in order to have your account closed for a violation of our Guidelines, all 3 strikes must have been issued within a 6-month period.
If a class is removed due to content violations, that class will not be accessible to students and the teacher will no longer be eligible to receive royalties or referral bonuses for the removed class. Teachers who have had content removed may still use their accounts as a student and participate in others’ classes, discussions and workshops. However, if a teacher receives three strikes in a six-month period, these privileges may be revoked.
In cases of impersonation, illegal or fraudulent activity, users may have all of their content or entire profiles removed without any strikes being issued. For more information, please visit our Terms of Service.
If you have any questions at all about Skillshare’s class guidelines or moderation process, we’re here to help! Email our team at email@example.com, and we’ll get back to you as soon as possible.