You can cancel your membership at any time through the steps in this guide. The steps to cancel your membership will vary based on your payment method.
Before you cancel
Before you cancel your membership, you may want to consider the following:
- Change your billing cycle to meet your needs and budget.
- If you cancel, your membership expires at the end of your billing cycle. You’ll lose access to your class videos and any downloadable material provided by teachers
- If you signed up for a free trial on our website, you'll need to visit www.skillshare.com from a desktop or mobile web browser to cancel your membership.
- If you signed up via Google Play or iOS App Store, please contact the respective app store directly.
- If you signed up for a Skillshare for Teams account, your account is subject to the terms of cancellation in the agreement you have with Skillshare. Please reach out to email@example.com or your dedicated Customer Success Manager for support.
After you cancel your membership, your Skillshare account will be active for the remaining days that you have already paid for and you’ll still be able to update your class projects and participate in class discussions.
Credit Card or PayPal
- Log in to your Skillshare account to access the account settings.
- Select Membership & Payments from the left navigation menu.
- Click Cancel membership.
- Follow through the cancellation steps.
- After you cancel, you will have access to all of Skillshare's content until your paid period ends.
Google Play or iOS App Store
Skillshare is not able to cancel, refund, or manage memberships purchased through the iOS App Store or Google Play. If you subscribed to Skillshare from iOS or Android, please contact the app store directly with questions about billing, cancelations, or refunds.