Skillshare offers a 7-day free trial to all customers and at times a 30-day free trial for certain promotions. Any customer who signs up for a free trial can cancel at any time during the free trial period to not be charged.
Trial Confirmation Email
When you sign up for a free trial, you will receive a trial confirmation email with information about your subscription, such as the date and amount of your upcoming charge. If your free trial is longer than 7 days, you will also receive a reminder email 7 days prior to the trial ending, sharing the same information about your upcoming charge.
Subscription Receipt Email
Once the free trial has ended, we will charge the payment method you provided and send a receipt to your email. The receipt details information on your recent charge and your next renewal, and provides a link to our Help Center if you need to read up on how to cancel your subscription or to contact our Customer Support team.
Renewal Reminder Emails
Skillshare memberships are set to automatically renew upon signing up. Customers can cancel at any time during their membership to avoid a renewal charge. 30 days before an annual membership renews, we'll send a renewal reminder email to the email address on file.