Skillshare offers a 7-day free trial to all customers, and at times a 30-day free trial for certain promotions. Any customer who signs up for a free trial can cancel at any time during the free trial period in order to not be charged.
Trial Confirmation Email
When you sign up for a free trial, you will receive a trial confirmation email with information on your subscription, such as the date and amount of your upcoming charge. If your free trial is longer than 7 days, you will also receive a reminder email 7 days prior to the trial ending, sharing the same information about your upcoming charge.
Subscription Receipt Email
Once the free trial has ended, we will charge the payment method you provided and send a receipt to the your email. The receipt details information on your recent charge and your next renewal, and provides a link to our Help Center if you need to read up on how to cancel your subscription or to contact our Customer Support team.
Annual Renewal Reminder Email
Please note that our membership renews annually. Customers can cancel at any time during their annual membership to prevent a renewal charge. In addition to the reminder we send during your free trial, we also send customers a renewal notice 30 days prior to their renewal date to remind them of their upcoming charge.
If you receive a charge unexpectedly, please refer to our Refund Policy and contact our Customer Support team if you need assistance.