1. What is the payment structure for Team plans?
All team plans are billed on an annual basis. For teams of 2-19 users, our Starter plan costs $159 USD per user per year.
If you are a team of 20+ users and are looking to get more information about our Enterprise plan or a team of 51+ users and are looking to get more information about our Revive plan, please request a demo. We will work with your team to develop a package and contract that is customized to meet your unique needs and help you achieve your goals.
2. Can I pay monthly for a Teams plan?
No. All Teams memberships are on an annual contract.
3. Do you offer bulk discounts?
Yes, for our Revive and Enterprise plans, we offer discounts on a progressive scale starting at 50 seats for Enterprise and 75 seats for Revive. The more seats you’re looking to purchase, the lower price per seat you’ll pay. Please request a demo to further discuss our bulk discount options.
4. Do you work with non-profits, libraries, and/or schools?
Yes! We offer special discounts for nonprofits and schools. If you’re a nonprofit looking to purchase a Teams plan with 5 or more seats, contact our Sales team for more information. If you’re a school, please contact us here.
5. Can I switch out seat assignments during my annual contract?
User access can be revoked only when a user leaves your organization. That user’s seat can then be reassigned to a new employee. With the number of courses on Skillshare (35,000+), we want to ensure a hyper-personalized experience for each user to help surface and recommend relevant courses that are in line with their learning interests and goals so our seats cannot be rotated.
6. Can I add extra seats during my annual contract?
Yes. You can add seats by emailing email@example.com at any time throughout your contract. The cost of any additional seats is prorated to ensure fluidity on your annual contract.
7. Can I be refunded for any unused seats?
8. How do I renew my team membership?
All plans are set to automatically renew annually for your convenience. When it's time to renew we'll charge the payment method on file for the Owner's account. Always keep your payment information up to date to ensure we charge the correct card and avoid billing failures.
If you'd like to disable auto-renew, you can do so by sending a request to your Customer Success Manager or via firstname.lastname@example.org. Once disabled, your Skillshare For Teams membership will expire on the next payment date.